2016 American Cross Country Championship Preview

*2016 American Cross Country Championship Preview

PROVIDENCE, R.I. - The 2016 American Athletic Conference Men’s and Women’s Cross Country Championships, hosted by the University of Cincinnati, will take place Saturday, Oct. 29, at the Voice of America Metropark in West Chester Township, Ohio, located on the north side of Cincinnati.

The championships start with the women’s 6K race at 10:00 a.m. ET/9 a.m. CT, and will be followed by the men’s 8K race at 10:50 a.m. ET/9:50 a.m. CT. The awards ceremony will begin at approximately 11:40 a.m. ET/10:40 a.m. CT. The women’s and men’s race will be streamed live on the American Digital Network.

For the latest 2016 American Athletic Conference Cross Country Championship information visit Championship Central and follow @AmericanXCTrack on Twitter.

Cougars Ready for American Conference Championships
Houston opens postseason competition in Cincinnati, Ohio

Cougars Wrap American Conference Championships
Houston men eighth, women ninth while Sierra and Reyna lead teams

ABOUT THE AMERICAN CONFERENCE CHAMPIONSHIPS
Where: Voice of America Metropark | West Chester Township | Cincinnati, Ohio
Women’s Top Finisher: Selena Sierra, 21:39.2, 22nd
Men’s Top Finisher: GJ Reyna, 25:38.6, 23rd
Women’s Team Finish: 9th, 220 points
Men’s Team Finish: 8th, 215 points

©Copyright 2017 Coogfans.com