Corey Davis Jr. Named to USBWA All-District VII Team

(Patrick) #1

Davis was joined on the All-District VII Team by Desmond Bane (TCU), Ty Cockfield (Arkansas State), Jarrett Culver (Texas Tech), Daniel Gafford (Arkansas), JaKeenan Gant (Louisiana), Jhivvan Jackson (UTSA), Isaiah Joe (Arkansas), Daishon Smith (ULM) and Tremont Waters (LSU).
_ _
Culver was named the District VII Player of the Year. Texas Tech’s Chris Beard was recognized as the District Coach of the Year.
_ _
Voting was done by USBWA members throughout District VII, which covers Texas, Arkansas and Louisiana.