Four UH Scientists Recognized for Influential Work

(Patrick) #1

UH researchers selected include:

* Olafs Daugulis, Robert A. Welch Chair of Chemistry, recognized in the chemistry category
* Zhu Han, John and Rebecca Moores professor of electrical and computer engineering, recognized in the field of computer science
* Zhifeng Ren, director of the Texas Center for Superconductivity at UH and professor of physics, recognized in the category of physics
* Yan Yao, associate professor of electrical and computer engineering and a principal investigator at the Texas Center for Superconductivity, recognized for performance across fields

“We are deliberate in nurturing and investing in research that impacts society and improves the quality of life,” said Amr Elnashai, vice president of research and technology transfer at UH. “It is therefore deeply gratifying to note that four of our professors are amongst the highest cited worldwide, an accomplishment that showcases the tremendous quality of the UH research enterprise.”