Houston at ECU - Sunday 1pm on ESPN3 (W 65-49)

Why I love CKS: his honest talk about Gabe Grant and Chris Harris and how’s he able to make it interesting.

1 Like

I am a strong believer that coach is going to turn Harris into a decent player. Harris, at times, leaves his feet way too early. And he also tends to lean into the shooter, causing fouls. He will learn and could be pretty good. He is so much like Izundu was here, but I don’t detect the same attitude. I think Harris actually wants to learn and get better.
That said, I bet Sampson has someone like Elvin or Akeem working with him during the off season…

2 Likes

There is a not a problem with Harris’s game that isn’t fixable. He had some solid defensive moments and he is getting better at rebounds. If he buys in he could be a real good one for us.

I am just happy seeing an interior presence on the floor.

2 Likes

CKS is a pro !

http://www.uhcougars.com/sports/m-baskbl/spec-rel/011318aae.html

ABOUT ECU
• ECU brings a 7-9 overall record and 1-4 mark in The American into Sunday’s game.
• Thursday’s game will be the first of two regular-season meetings against the Pirates… Team close out regular-season series at 2 p.m. Feb. 25, inside H&PE Arena in Houston.
• In its most recent action, ECU dropped a 95-60 decision to No. 5/5 Wichita State on Thursday night in Greenville, N.C.
• Pirates have lost their last two games and four of their last five.
• Against Wichita State, senior guard B.J. Tyson led all players with 16 points on 6-of-16 shooting and grabbed four rebounds with a pair of assists… Junior forward Kentrell Barkley finished with 14 points and four rebounds, while freshman forward Dimitri Spasojevic added 10 points with a team-high six boards… Junior guard Isaac Fleming came off the bench to lead ECU with three assists.