Just watched ESPNs 30 for 30 on UH vs NC St

We stil lost. Dang it. I will never get over it.

1 Like

Why would you put yourself through that again.

1 Like

Other than the ending I like the story.

Was that the Bennie Anders one, or is there a different one?

Just a note here that we finally renamed the arena inside Reynolds Coliseum for Coach V this Wednesday night. I found it ironic that this was the same week as the Fertitta Center Opening. I graduated from State in 1984 so I was a student there for that NCAA Tournament. I don’t generally mention any of that around UH fans unless I’m asked where I went to school. Coach Valvano was a genuinely nice man who really cared for his players. After living in Houston since 1984 and having my youngest graduate from UH, I’m a big Coog Fan as well.

I would ask that you consider a donation to Cancer research this week during the V Foundation fundraising push on ESPN. It’s still killing a lot of people. I have a co-worker that I’ve worked with at two different places over the past 30 years that entered hospice this week. #cancersucks

5 Likes

No one will as long as they keep replaying it and we keep watching it! (I don’t re-watch stuff like that)

1 Like

We are 0-6 in Final Fours. Five in the NCAA & one in the NIT.

2 Likes

it was worth watching…if nothing else you see how great that team was.
it refreshes the memory of coog greatness. Nobody plays the game like that anymore. To watch clyde jump over a player from Memphis for a dunk or anders lay the ball up at full speed 6 feet from the basket over an opposing louisville player…rob gray would have come of the bench on that team…they were just so dam good. Akeem stats mid way in the lousiville game 17 pts, 17 rebounds, 7 blocks …13 dunks for the team. lucky if you see one or two these days. it’s all abou the 3 now.

4 Likes