Khator's climb

6 Likes

UH has risen due to her leadership, all without the PUF. I am grateful

10 Likes

It’s good to have stability in that role. Plus she’s always been so proactive. She embraced our University full of enthusiasm as if it was her own alma mater and not just a stepping stone job.

7 Likes

Her leadership has advanced UH to levels beyond what were once considered unattainable levels we only dreamed of. She is the best thing to happen to UH in the 42 years I’ve been a student and alumnus.

11 Likes

Are you kidding me?

“The same could have been said for Khator’s ambitions when she started as the University of Houston’s president and system chancellor in 2008, promising to turn what was long-denigrated as “Cougar High” into a nationally recognized research university.”

Are you kidding me?
I don’t care how she can be portraying Mrs. Khator or how nice. What kind of intro is this? Coming from the chrosh#$%hole this is not a coincidence.

Long denigrated as cougar high by whom? Who invented it? chronicle staffers, some uta or atm alums? We did not exist before 2008? WTF???

1 Like

The HC is playing it up because ut needs a new president !!

1 Like

I have a lot of respect for her. She’s done an excellent job for our university

3 Likes

Another biased HC article, focusing on all the wrong things.

Glad I dumped that Liberal RAG years ago !!

That may have been the story that Ms. Khator gave to the author. Khator has mentioned that is how power brokers, and even some on the board, introduced the University to her when she arrived. We didn’t have very good administration from the mid-90’s until Ms. Khator arrived. That has changed considerably under her.