Softball to Play in Puerto Vallarta in 2018

The tournament, produced by Triple Crown Sports, will feature a 10-team field split into two five-team pods between Feb. 8-10 (Session I) and Feb. 15-18 (Session II). Georgia, James Madison, Long Beach State, Louisiana Tech and Nevada make up Session I, while Houston, Ole Miss, Oregon, Rutgers and Texas comprise Session II.

Each session will start with games on Thursday with the event concluding on Saturday afternoon. Teams will play each other once. Complete tournament matchups and game times will be announced at 11 a.m. CDT Wednesday.

The Cougars’ participation in the tournament marks the program’s first trip outside of the United States for competition.

©Copyright 2017