Team intro

Don’t think this has been mentioned but I really love the fact that the team runs out with the City of Houston flag. I hope it becomes a tradition.

3 Likes

Yeah I noticed that too this game, was this the first time?

Nope. It’s happened at all three.

I think it’s a Harvey thing. I agree, it would be a cool tradition.

1 Like

I agree.

By the way, I noticed that SMU didn’t run out with a P6 flag which I thought all schools in the AAC were doing.

Ive been emailing them for 5 years to use the City flag, I am ecstatic to see it out on the field. Wish more people/places would fly it!

1 Like

I wish we’d get a better city flag that was worth flying.

I like the flag idea. I hate the intro video. I hated the ones TH had too. The audio at TDECU is so bad you can’t hear it. Also, it shows no respect for previous UH teams. If we do not show highlights of the past and how it ties to today, then history is lost.

That or just splice the big hit on a UT QB and I will be appeased for a bit.

But, I am an Ofortuna fan.

I am with you on that!

The Intro we had for the first year in our new stadium was by far the best - don’t know why it was ever abandoned. Heck, we could even understand what was said on our sound system that year; what EVER happened with that - can’t understand a word they say these days.

Also - one other thing: could the band PLEASE play the National Anthem loud enough for us to hear it - all of it, not just the last part?

1 Like

The band sounds great on the south side. I’m sure it depends on which side they’re facing.

The band sounds great.

But the sound system sucks.

It changed when we moved to TDECU, regarding the intro video.

It changed when Sumlin came in and there was enough uproar that that same season it went back to OFortuna.

I have emailed the AD about this and other game day issues but I have never heard back.