Will Noble Named to Rimington Trophy Watch List for 3rd straight year


About the Rimington Trophy
While more than a dozen All-America teams are selected annually, the Rimington Trophy committee uses three prestigious teams to determine a winner:

• The Walter Camp Foundation
• The Sporting News
• The Football Writers Association of America

Because the selectors of these three All-America teams can place centers in a mix of offensive linemen that includes guards and tackles, their 11-man first teams can often have two centers. The Rimington Trophy committee’s policy is to count all players that play primarily the center position for their respective teams as centers, even though they may be listed as guards or tackles on the All-America teams.

The center with the most first team votes will be determined the winner. If there is a tie with first team votes, then the center with the most second team votes will win. If there is still a tie, the winner will be determined by a majority vote from the Rimington Trophy committee. The winner will be recognized at the Rimington Trophy
Presentation at the Rococo Theatre in Lincoln, Nebraska on Saturday, Jan. 12, 2019.

He has to be one of the better Centers that I have seen at UH. He was an ESPN Freshman All-American and has been a solid four year starter despite having, IIRC, five OL coaches.

1 Like

Brown and Shoppe come to mind.


©Copyright 2017 Coogfans.com