Navigation assistance please

So I reside in Northern Occupied Mexico (aka The Rio Grande Valley) and have joined the ranks of UH season ticket holders. I know where Houston is, in fact I have a son and family that reside in the Woodlands. I learned that I can drive to their place and avoid Houston traffic by making an end run to the west at Wharton up through Hempstead and then head East. It is 2 miles farther but infinitely easier on my nerves. In fact some of that path is actually enjoyable which I can’t say about traversing road construction in the Richmond - Rosenberg area. Unfortunately TDECU stadium and the green parking lot require a path through the gauntlet. Now I know where the green lot is. I used to park there in the mid 60’s when I was a resident in recently razed Oberholtzer Hall. I have attended a few games for both football and basketball but have not parked south of campus for those. My question is what is my best route when I am coming straight in for a game? Back in my day we drove in on OST (90) to Scott and north to Macgregor east to Cullen and north to the lot. Thanks in advance for any help

4 Likes

Please do not be that guy

This is getting serious even he is lost

Well it could be worse

2 Likes

Cute, 92010Coogs. Trying to be helpful I’d suggest staying on 69 from Wharton to 610 East until Makaya Road exit, left on Makaya until it turns into TX Spur 5, University Drive off Spur 5 into the campus. I don’t come from your direction but have taken TX Spur 5/Makaya from campus to 610, so I know that works. Maybe someone else who does reach campus from the south can offer a better route. Good luck.

To be honest i dont know where you’re coming from. But, in the event you are coming from woodlands to get to Green lot to be “easy” on you. The way i would do it is taking Hardy to 59 going south. Exit Jackson. Turn left on Franklin. Right on Emmanuel. Left on Preston. Right on Emancipation Left on Elgin. Right on Scott. Left on Wheeler.

or