OT-FOR THOSE WHO MAY BE INTERESTED No longer Coog57

Because to technical problems I’ve had on our site I’ve had to change my handle again from originalcoog57 (which represented the year I entered U of H and first became a Cougar) to Coog63 (the year I graduated from law school).
I haven’t been able to post for awhile but I am now back and would proudly like to share my grandson’s HUDL highlights. His team SJS is undefeated. He plays quarterback but has been recruited as an athlete/strong safety. His outstanding grades led to offers from several Ivy League universities.He has committed to Brown University.

6 Game Highlights

29 Likes

Good for him Jim, he can’t go wrong with a degree from Brown. Is he planning on carrying on the Perdue family lawyer banner?

1 Like

Mike: None of my grandsons have indicated any interest in a legal career. John aspires to enter business in some capacity. My oldest is looking at medicine(biotechnology) and my youngest is fascinated with computers and technology so I do have a lot of bases covered. Thanks for asking.

Congratulations to you and your grandson.

I had to change mine as well Jim to delmarmared1

1 Like

Looks good in the highlights. Cmon Coogfans who is ready to sign this kids coach so we can get him to come to UH.

1 Like

Well, a business degree from Brown is a dang good head start. I wish him well in his endeavors.

Congratulations, Jim!

Jim,
I am glad to see you back ! Please keep us posted on grandson.

Go grab that coog63 Twitter handle as well

3 Likes

You will always be :57

40 years ago I spent my first college year in Providence. A much, much, different part of Providence than Brown. The part that Brown students will never see.

I was lying on my back in some seedy alleyway faced up on a sheet of ice and said God, take me to Houston.

Again, not the beautiful picturesque Providence along the Narragansett.

1 Like