UH Team Selected as Inaugural PhysTEC Fellows

A group from University of Houston’s College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics was selected for the inaugural class of the Physics Teacher Education Coalition (PhysTEC) Fellows. Members of the NSM team are Reggie Bain, Rebecca Forrest and Donna Stokes, from the Department of Physics, and Paige Evans from teachHOUSTON.

The first group of PhysTEC Fellows includes 15 faculty members from five universities across the country. The Fellows will work with their institutional teams and their Fellows cohort to develop and implement changes to their institution’s physics teacher preparation program. The fellowship spans two academic years.

Other university teams in the first PhysTEC cohort are Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne, Texas A&M University-Commerce, Wright University, and Worcester Polytechnic Institute.