CKS Named AAC Coach of the Year



Well deserved. I thought this might be a weird year where he doesn’t win the AAC COY and it goes to Brian Gregory but Kelvin wins the national COY.


This is Sampson’s sixth COY award. Holy Moly…we got ourselves a WINNER.

(Patrick) #4

Sampson became only the second coach in program history to win consecutive conference Coach of the Year honors and the first since Hall of Fame Coach Guy V. Lewis accomplished the feat in 1983-84 in the Southwest Conference.
_ _
With Wednesday’s award, Sampson collected his sixth conference Coach of the Year award from his fourth league. In addition to the two with Houston in The American, Sampson also received accolades in 1995 (Big Eight, Oklahoma); 1991 (Pac-10, Washington State) and 1985 and 1983 (Frontier, Montana Tech).

(Patrick) #5

(Patrick) #6

(Patrick) #7

(Patrick) #8