Leonie Harm named to International Team for Arnold Palmer Cup

(Patrick) #1


The International team is represented by 17 countries across six continents. Five players return from last summer’s matches, including Luis Gagne (LSU/Costa Rica), Jiwon Jeon (Alabama/Repulic of Korea), Jovan Reula (Auburn/South Africa), Patty Tavatanakit (UCLA/Thailand), and Albane Valenzuela (Stanford/Switzerland). International men’s ranking selections were Chun An Yu (Arizona State/Taiwan), Matthias Schmid (Louisville/Germany), Peng Pichaikool (Mississippi State/Thailand), Sandy Scott (Texas Tech/Scotland), Ivan Ramirez (Texas Tech/Colombia), and Kengo Aoshima (Wake Forest/Japan) and women’s ranking selections included Frida Kinhult (Florida State/Sweden), Tavatanakit, Hira Naveed (Pepperdine/Australia), Julie McCarthy (Auburn/Ireland), Valenzuela, and Jeon.

International committee selections were Ana Belac (Duke/Slovenia), Alex Del Rey (Arizona State/Spain), Gagne, Lois Kaye Go (South Carolina/Philippines), Leonie Harm (Houston/Germany), Takumi Kanaya (Tohoku Fukushi/Japan), Agathe Laisne (Texas/France), and Rebula.

Aoshima and Kanaya are the first players from Japan, Belac the first from Slovenia, Go from the Philippines, Naveed from Australia, and Ramirez from Colombia and South America. Additionally, Kanaya and Pichaikool are the first players from their universities.

A spot on the International side will be reserved for both a men’s and women’s golfer for The R&A Scholar Tournament champion, which will be held at St. Andrews April 1-2. The four coach’s picks will be announced May 3 on Golf Channel’s Morning Drive.

For more information visit arnoldpalmercup.com.

2019 Arnold Palmer Cup
June 7-9
The Alotian Club