UH Engineering Professor Chosen for Highest Honor From Society of Petroleum Engineers

The Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE) bestowed its highest honor – the SPE/AIME Honorary Membership – on Christine Ehlig-Economides, Hugh Roy and Lillie Cranz Cullen Distinguished University Chair at the University of Houston and a member of the prestigious National Academy of Engineering.

Honorary Membership is limited to 0.1 percent of the SPE total membership. This elite group represents those individuals who have given outstanding service to SPE and/or who have demonstrated distinguished scientific or engineering achievements in the fields within the technical scope of SPE.

“I joined SPE while I was a Ph.D. student at Stanford and have been actively involved with SPE ever since,” Ehlig-Economides said. “The Honorary Membership recognition puts me in the company of industry giants. Considering how I started, this is amazing.”

Congrats Christine. Big honor. Repping the Coog family!

©Copyright 2017 Coogfans.com