Andre Ware Touchdowner of of the Year

University of Houston Heisman Trophy winner Andre Ware will be awarded the Touchdowner of the Year plaque by the Touchdown Club of Houston. The gala will be at 7 p.m., Wed., Aug. 16, 2023, at the Bayou City Event Center, 9401 Knight Road at Holmes Road. The honor is given annually for extraordinary contributions and outstanding achievements reflecting honor and sportsmanship to football over a lengthy period of time.
Past Touchdowner winners include Bear Bryant, Darrell Royal, Harry Fouke, John David Crow, Bill Yeoman, Jack Pardee, Grant Teaff, Earl Campbell, Jerry LeVias, R.C. Slocum, Spike Dykes, Dan Pastorini and Wade Phillips.

Regular tickets for the gala are $50 each. Tables are 10 seats each.
The cost for tables is $500 (regular sponsorship), $750 (bronze sponsorship), $1,000 (silver sponsorship), $1,500 (gold sponsorship), and $2,500 (platinum sponsorship).
Purchase tickets at: Touchdowner of the Year-Andre Ware, 7 p.m., Wed., Aug. 16, 2023 – Touchdownclub

For more information, call the TD Club’s Neal Farmer at 713-899-0783 (cell), or email [](