Burrell Tabbed for Southwest Conference HOF

This should have happened a long time ago as well.

The 2019 class includes Jeff King (Arkansas), Mark Adickes(Baylor), Courtney Hall (Rice), Gary Hammond (SMU), Tony Brackens(Texas), Chalisa Branch (Texas A&M), Charlie Davis (TCU), James Gray (Texas Tech). The nine-member class will be inducted into the Southwest Conference Hall of Fame at 11 a.m. on Nov. 18 at the Brown-Lupton University Union on the campus of TCU.

“It’s an honor to be named to the Southwest Conference Hall of Fame,” says Burrell. “The Southwest Conference has a tremendous legacy of National Champions, Olympic gold medalist and all-time greats in many sports. This is another opportunity to celebrate the things that I was able to accomplish at Houston. It’s a reminder of how great, not only our athletic department is, but of how outstanding the Southwest Conference was”.



Yes long time overdue. Congrats coach. Well deserved.