Texas Center for Superconductivity Announces New Leadership

Physicist Zhifeng Ren has been named director of the Texas Center for Superconductivity at the University of Houston (TcSUH), succeeding Allan J. Jacobson, who will become director emeritus and refocus on his own research projects after more than a dozen years at the helm.

TcSUH was founded in 1987 as a multidisciplinary research center, reporting to and partially funded by the UH Division of Research. TcSUH now has more than 200 affiliated faculty, postdoctoral fellows and students working in the fields of superconductivity, energy and health. It has achieved national and international acclaim and has created exceptional intellectual value for UH, Texas and the nation.

Thanks for your service Alan. Congrats Zhifeng on your new role.