This 2012 UH Grad has to watch this video from the 2011 season before the start of every football season. It just pumps a Coog up!

I graduated in May 2012, so 2011 was my last football season attending as a student. I definitely was at UH at the right time between 2009 and 2011 as Case Keenum and those guys put UH back on the football map and brought us out of the abyss. I watch the awesome 2011 highlight video to the song So Much More before every football season. A Coog can’t help but get pumped watching and listening to this video! It has hit me and I am realy starting to get excited and pumped for the new football season. Was time to break out the video on YouTube!

11 Likes

Hope we have a good season. Last year was rough with all the cancellations. I remember being at the Ritz for the Tulsa “stick that in your pipe and smoke it” game. Good food at the Ritz too.

3 Likes

I was at Tulsa for that game. After the failed two point conversion my dad said let’s go, I said we still have the onside kick then the magic happened! There were UH fans jumping up and down and grown men hugging each other in the Tulsa stands that didn’t even know each other. The UH fans went nuts in Tulsa and it was great! I was also there in person to witness the 28 point comeback at Louisiana Tech where Case through those dimes of touchdown passes to Carrier and Edwards breaking the hearts of the Bulldogs.

4 Likes

Man I watched that UH La tech game on my computer. That is one to remember! I must of sounded like a mad man yelling during that game. Case gave us a ton of good memories. I went to Stillwater for UH v #5 ok st. Met a lot of good ok st fans prior to the game. They shared beers/food and their amenities.

1 Like

No doubting that I was a madman during that LaTech game. I was not too happy.
I recall that Tech fumbled the ball away after they
just making the necessary yards to run out the clock.

1 Like